, ,

Bon Jovi, Radiohead and Nina Simone Are Among The Nominees For The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2018

Do you agree with the nominees?


    There’s nothing we love more than a bit of the ol’ rock ‘n’ roll. I mean, what isn’t there to love? There’s leather jackets, there’s long hair, there’s sweaty faces, there’s sick guitar solos and there’s a heck load of headbanging involved – and y’know, we all love a bad boy/woman.

    Every year, rock ‘n’ roll legends are inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame to forever be memorialized as rock gods forever and ever (and ever, and ever). Now, 19 serious rock and roll superstars are in the running to achieve the greatest honor, to join the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2018. Many of the current nominees have been nominated in previous years, but have been pipped to the post by other artists. Is 2018 their year?

    Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2018

    We know what you’re thinking, stop your blithering and dribbling, RetroEnt… you just wanna hear the nominees, right? Well, here ya go. The nominees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2018 are as follows (cue the drum roll):

    LL Cool J, The J. Geils Band, The Meters, Bon Jovi, Radiohead, Kate Bush, Depeche Mode, Judas Priest, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Rage Against the Machine, The Cars, Dire Straits, The Moody Blues, MC5, Eurythmics, Nina Simone, The Zombies, Link Wray, and Sister Rosetta Tharpe.

    Both The Meters and LL Cool J have been nominated four times, and the J. Geils Band have been nominated five times – could six be the magic number?

    Radiohead and Rage Against the Machine make their debut into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominations, as this is the first year they have been eligible. To be eligible for an induction into the Hall of Fame, the band or musician must have released their first record AT LEAST 25 years ago.

    The 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees

    Fans around the world can determine whether these artists will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and have until December 5 to choose five of their favorites. The induction ceremony will then take place in April 2018. Last year, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inducted only six musicians into their halls – Journey, Pearl Jam, ELO, Tupac Shakur, Joan Baez and Yes. Who will be next?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *